Ace's View

Dedicated to minority issues, topics and everything in between

The Ace View Experiment

leave a comment »

If you’ve managed to click the link I sent you to get here, welcome.

And thanks for entertaining me, because I know I don’t normally send out links to much of anything, because I usually find it annoying.

This will hopefully be an important space for me over the next few months as I’ve decided to give writing for an outlet a serious shot again, and why not?

I’ve been putting off writing about anything of any kind of substance for quite some time now.

Not because I’m lazy or for lack of topics to write about, but because, well, honestly–

I didn’t know exactly how my thoughts and opinions on certain things would be received.

Then I had a few things brought to my attention, by a couple of people I love, and one that I could give a damn less about.  

I found them equally truthful and hard to ignore: 

1) I know a lot of people who are making incredible moves in this world and doing great things, yet their works often go unnoticed for a lot of different reasons.  The common denominator is that they don’t tend to brag on themselves and therefore, no one really gets to see what they’re doing.

I can at least try to change that.

2) There is a lot going on in the world around me that affects me and my family directly, and you and your family directly; and nobody ever speaks on it.

There are a lot of things that I see living where I live, and nobody ever speaks on it.

There are a lot of people who I know that know who have opinions and thoughts on some of these things that might just blow your mind, and they don’t ever get the chance to share it.

So, when I’m not writing in it, this will be that space.  It is mine as much as it can be yours.

3) I am, and have been for as long as I knew how to form sentences and spell words, a decent writer.

Hell, that’s modesty speaking.  I’m a damn good writer; I have found that my best work comes when I care deeply about what I’m writing about and/or when I have a deadline to meet. 

Which brings me back to why I hesitated to start writing a daily current events/personal blog.

Fear of other people’s opinions or judgement or (gasp) having people associate my thoughts and opinions with me if I’m looking for employment again…

Yeah, quite frankly, I no longer care.

If you see something here you like, feel free to share it.  Comment.  E-mail me.  Whatever.

Meanwhile, pay no attention to the sparse background and the other add-ons provided by the good people at WordPress that I haven’t put on yet.

Those will come in due time.

Maybe.

Anyhow, we’ll get this started soon enough.

Until then, we’ll see just how well my thoughts play out in written form.

I’m out for now, though.

Written by aceviewblogger

February 1, 2013 at 10:13 pm

Leave a Reply

