Ace's View

Dedicated to minority issues, topics and everything in between

Hiatus

leave a comment »

No, I haven’t forgotten the goal of writing once a day for 28 days.

I had a project due for school (more on that later, most definitely) and have spent the last couple days working on that.  Now that that’s out of the way, I can get back to this.

I had a whole entry nearly finished earlier and ended up hitting the ‘back’ button somehow and losing the whole thing.  Irritating as hell.  Hopefully the draft saved on the phone,

….but I doubt it.

Until then, do the following things for me:

1) Please visit awesomelyluvvie.com, since she’s one of the most awesome bloggers I know (e’en though she hates on my frat–what’s up with that?  LOL) and support the Red Pump Project.

It’s not what it sounds like.  And it’s actually for an awesome cause.  So go there.

2) I will be back this weekend with several entries for the end of the month.  Shout out to those that have been checking out the Black History Month Meme entry, it seems to be the most popular one so far.  More popular than Barack with a gun?  Who would have thought it?

3) Trust me, the internet has given me no shortage of things to write about this Black History Month.  But where this blog goes from here, hopefully, will be beyond that.  I want to address any issues affecting minorities in this country and abroad, so any suggestions or ideas, hit me at the link below.  There will be more additions to the site in the days to come, so stay tuned.

And thanks for all your support thus far!

Written by aceviewblogger

February 21, 2013 at 11:23 pm

Leave a Reply

